top of page

Colon Cancer Awareness

2nd Annual Walk - Oklahoma

March 5th 2023 - 1:00PM @ Scissortail Park

- Food Trucks
- Pet Walk
- Face Painting
- Kids Poster Competition
- Live DJ

This year our goal is to involve our next generation and bring awareness where it would matter the most!


A poster competition has been started through various private and public schools to encourage kids to participate. During the walk we will have several kids activities to make it fun and engaging for them!

See you all on March 5th 2023 at 1:00 pm and don’t forget to follow our facebook page to get useful information throughout the year and updates for next events!!

Promo Videos for 2023 Walk

APPNA Oklahoma


2nd Annual Walk Hosted by APPNA OK

5th March 2023

2nd Annual Colon Cancer Walk.jpeg
Platinum Sponsors
SSM Health Saint Anthony Hospital
Gold Sponsors
Digestive Disease Specialists
FlexCare Infusion Centers
OU Health Stephenson Cancer Center
Sadaqa For All OKC
Silver Sponsors
Bob Howard Toyota
Central Oklahoma Society of Gastroenterology Nurses and Associates
Norman Regional Health System
Optimum Care Hospitalist
The Fretwell Family
Bronze Sponsors
Medtronic GI Division
Integris Cancer Institue
Promotional Sponsors
American Association of Physicians of Indian Origin-Oklahoma Chapter
American Cancer Society
American College of Gastroenterology
OKC Thunder
Oklahoma County Medical Society
2023 Colon Cancer Walk Committee
  • Tauseef Ali, MD (Chair)
  • Fahad Khan, MD (Co-Chair)
2023 Colon Cancer Walk Committee
  • Ammara Ali 
  • Bilal Ahmad MD
  • Fazal Ali MD
  • Halima Suria MD
  • Ijlal Ali MD
  • Maham Hayat MD 
  • Margie Mcguire RN 
  • Micah Jones RN 
  • Muhammad Sanaullah MD 
  • Pooja Singhal MD
  • Robin Dove RN BSN CGRN
  • Salman Nusrat MD 
  • Sophia Khan MD 
  • Sumbal Nabi MD
  • Syed Iftikhar Rizvi MD

Colon Cancer


An APPNA Oklahoma

Colon Cancer Awareness Walk

APPNA Oklahoma EC - 2023

  • Faisal Wasi - President 
  • Muzaffar Saleemi - Past President 
  • Rabeeya Nusrat - President Elect. 
  • Khairuddin Memon - General Secretary 
  • Bilal Ahmed Malik - Treasurer
CCAW 2022 Pic12.jpeg

Social Media Links

  • Facebook
bottom of page